Every year our kids go out trick-or-treating. Of course we have noticed over the years that our children are consuming more and more candy. We can’t keep them from getting this candy, it just majically appears. So what on earth do we do with this candy???

Well, if you want some ideas here are a few. I don’t want to take away all their candy because They do all that walking around and looking cute or scary (or trampy for some) so I do let them keep some. So what to do with the rest…Hmmm.

I know there are a lot of orthodontists and dentists who have a candy buy back program. You certianly are not going to get rich from it but hey, it’s an idea.

You can actually throw candy away… there’s no law against it. Just because you have it, doesn’t mean you, or anyone else, has to consume it. In fact, it’s better not to. Just toss it in the trash.

Here is something that I have done in the past and will do again. Since my kids teachers DO buy candy as rewards for good behavior and doing well, I donate the excess to them. They purchase these rewards our of their own pockets and give them to our kids. I feel that it’s a good way to help donate to the school. My husband sometimes takes some to the office. What about those who don’t have kids or their kids are grown, they like to have a different selection with out having to go out and buy a big bag of stuff.

These are some ideas. I wonder what other people do with their extra candy. You don’t let your kids eat ALL of it…do you??

